Life Owl Thoughts #1

I just looked at some profiles of the guys I used to like on Facebook just to show my best friend what they looked like and then I did something I never thought I’d do. I checked HIS profile, it was not to show my best friend his face because she knows him (Hell, she liked him for me!). I checked his profile out of sheer curiosity. I want to know how he’s doing. I wish him well from afar though we know each other and we hung out a few times, I just want to keep away. Stay as far away as possible because I know that he is not good news, and maybe he will never be (at least not for me), but most of all I do not trust myself around him. I tend to fall/like/crush on the wrong guys. I’ve done them so many times before that I know the signs. It’s just that, he’s been the best so far. I get him, his humor, his assholeness. EVERYTHING. I get everything about him. In that short time I was able to spend with him, I know he’s the best and it still kills me that I was willing to give him a chance. I was willing to fall in love and get hurt again. I was. And somehow, that broke me more.

To you, this song will always remind me of you: Anywhere But Here – Safetysuit

Leave a Reply

