Music Owl Thoughts #1

Song: Photographs

Artist:  Marble Sounds

[Chorus]
I picture your photographs,
I’m right here, I don’t know why
I picture the clothes you have
The blush you felt, but I won’t ask why
I picture you’re somewhere else, the story ends
But I don’t know how
If only the time in have the rush

I’m backing up, my favorite shots
It’s not a lot, but all I got
Give me a scheme, cause as it seems
I’m running out of good ideas
I’m risk of hurts, I don’t jump first
I’m taking out of each I’ve learned
So no more loss, I let it go
I’ll take things nice and slow

Lately I’ve been listening to Marble Sounds and though this is not the first song of theirs that I have heard, it hits me hard for some reason I cannot fathom. I don’t have a love life to start with but somehow, I stare at the horizon the moment the song starts. I’m in my messy room now thinking if it’s possible that once you feel something, whatever that is, will linger in your soul forever. Is it? Because I want to know. I want to know why must it stay and haunt me at times I don’t want it to. I want to recover from whatever it is that I have to recover from. Is my past life catching up on me? Or am I just imagining things? Because honestly, lately I’ve been stumbling upon these awesome things. It’s overwhelming but optimistic. I don’t want to ruin it. I am afraid to think about it too much. Afraid that if I think about it too much it will slip away from my future. I’m a mess. I should start tidying up.

Leave a Reply

