Music Owl Thoughts #2

Song: Just One Yesterday

Artist: Fall Out Boy

If heaven’s grief brings hell’s rain
Then I’d trade all my tomorrows for just one yesterday
(I know I’m bad news)
For just one yesterday
(I saved it all for you)
I want to teach you a lesson in the worst kind of way
Still I’d trade all my tomorrows for just one yesterday
(I know I’m bad news)
For just one yesterday
(I saved it all for you)
For just one yesterday

My best friend just gave me Fall Out Boy’s latest album: Save Rock and Roll and yes, IT IS THEIR BEST YET. I swear, I’m a FOB girl since I have heard them. I remember when I was still in high school and everyone has CD players, I’d bring my CD player in school (although it’s strictly not allowed! But fuck authorities, right? LOL) with my FOB album safely inserted inside the player. It’s so long ago but I still remember the type of high their songs used to give me. It was euphoric. But with this new album, it’s liberating. Somehow, I feel like I’m as grown up as their songs. It’s so different and so much better. This album, specially this song, seem to scream my future. I do not know how to explain it because even I do not understand it but I know in my heart that it is who I am supposed to be. Shit.

Leave a Reply

