The Weights and The Squats

My body was so sore yesterday lifting a 3-pound weight was so hard, so much effort. But I didn’t let that get in the way. Instead, I did a few more reps and added A LOT OF THOSE FROG JUMPS, which if you ask me are like simplified burpees. But they’re just as hard when your legs are so sore, you can’t walk properly.

Surprisingly though, today I feel 100x better. The soreness wore off a lot and I feel lighter. It was like yesterday and the day before that never happened, my legs are fine; my tummy a little sore still but bearable; and my arms better! Fantastic what weights and squats do to a very sore body.

Leave a Reply

