Brunch and Rain

I felt the hands of my mom racking me out of bed at 5 in the morning. “Check if you still have class. It’s flooding in Manila,” she said. I was half awake so I got my ipod and checked twitter (how convenient this website is). There was no update regarding school so I decided on the spot that I didn’t have school. Turns out it was a smart move since they cancelled school round 6 am. After solving that problem, I had my alarm set for 7 am then I went back to bed. I woke up: 8:30 am. So much for 7! This weather is making me lie-in. Anyway, I took care of our dogs till 9 am and after, I took a bath. I got my oatmeal out of the fridge, added a few cereals (because I love the combo) and my favorite Kirkland soy milk. Now, this is morning. 

Leave a Reply

